Moo-tionless

During the Christmas Holidays we visited Cannon Hall, which has a ‘petting farm’ full of sheep, goats, pigs, llamas, rabbits and guinea pigs amongst other things.

I think cows might be considered a bit dangerous for the visiting children, soΒ we found a couple of concrete versions in one of the sheds instead. I think the idea is to demonstrate where milk comes from, though of course it doesn’t really show how cows are really milked these days.

However, my niece and nephew found it thoroughly amusing to milk a pretend cow. I found the whole thing a bit surreal.

3 thoughts on “Moo-tionless”

  1. It was the eyes which struck me too. They suggest the cows are saying ‘Aagh! What’s happening to me!’ On the other hand, cows often do seem to be saying that when you ask them to do anything they hadn’t thought of for themselves.

    Lucy

  2. I agree with you both about the eyes, which is why I found them a bit surreal.

    And a real cow’s eye is supremely beautiful.

Comments are closed.