Friday Bench: Through a Glass Window

Man sitting on a bench in an office block across from a covered pedestrian walkway at Canary Wharf

Totally alone, yet connected to the world via his mobile phone.

I’m struck how the pictures from my visits to cities often have a sense of being overwhelmed or lonesome in such a barren space. Strong shapes also influence the pictures I take.

I saw this picture whilst walking through theΒ covered pedestrian walkway on Adams Plaza Bridge and looked across to one of the tall office blocks at Canary Wharf.

Here’s the original view I saw, without using the zoom.

Friday Bench: original view

2 thoughts on “Friday Bench: Through a Glass Window”

  1. Interesting, before I read your comments I was struck by the sense of isolation. Lovely composition.

Comments are closed.